Booking your next round of golf just got a whole lot easier thanks to the latest updates to the BRS Golf Members’ Booking App. If you’re new to the app, you can pick the tee time you want from anywhere, at any time, all on your iOS or Android device.
So, what’s new?
We’ve brought in some amazing new features such as:
- Auto refresh function
We know how coveted some competition tee times can be, and how quickly they book up. The BRS Golf Members’ App now features an auto-refresh function, meaning that available tee times are always up to date.
Open the app and you’ll see a clock timing down to the competition tee time release. Once they are live, the app will automatically refresh and fetch available slots for you to book. We’ve also added a waiting list so that, if you can’t secure a spot in a competition, you will be immediately added to the draw if another player drops out.
The same auto-refresh functionality will soon be available for sought-after casual tee time releases as well. Watch this space for updates!
- Club messages
Be the first to know about course closures, competition results and club events by enabling notifications within the app. Your club will be able to send in-app messages directly to your phone to keep you in the know on all the latest club news.
- Add to calendar
Once you’ve booked your tee time via the app, you can add the booking to your phone’s calendar. Head to the app home screen and simply swipe across on your booking and you will be presented with an “Add to Calendar” button.
- Manage your bookings
You can view your upcoming bookings in the app, see upcoming competitions and add your friends to the Buddy List. Players in your Buddy List will automatically appear at the top of the list of member names when you proceed to select players for your four-ball party, for example.
App users can now filter bookings by course, by date, by player name and by number of players (e.g. three ball/four ball). Members can also easily cancel bookings – just hit the “Remove My Booking’ button in the app – or change players within their booking by hitting the red ‘x’ beside the player’s name to remove.